Search found more than 3206 matches

Return

Re: Clean jokes - post 'em here

Sister Monica asked the class what they wanted to be when they grew up.

"I want to be a Priest" said Liam, with an angelic look in his face.

"I want to be a Nun" said Deidre, her eyes bright

"I want to be a Prostitute" said Siobhan ...

"You WHAT?!!" exclaimed Sister Monica in horror....

"I want to be a Prostitute" repeated little Siobhan

"Oh thank the Lord!!," said Sister Monica "I thought you said Protestant!!" :mrgreen:
by macliam
Mon Aug 26, 2013 5:50 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

macliam

Now based in "Sylly Suffolk", I seem to have been moving eastwards all my life - but I hope to change that in the next year or two and fly south. I was a temporary resident in London (only 19 years) before moving here to avoid the millenium bug (remember that?!!)

"European" by birth, marriage and inclination but with a deep-rooted distrust of anything recommended by politicians and run by bureaucrats. I love language, history and culture (by which I mean the actual things people think and do, rather than ballet or opera) and my nightmare is to catch a train in London and get off in Athens or Riga without noticing any difference!

Always interested in saving a bit and eking out my shrinking salary in an attempt to claw back part of the £7.5k the banks have cost every adult in the UK.
by macliam
Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:20 pm

Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: macliam

:wave: As said, the world is smaller and has been corrupted by tourism and commerce.
In 1981 I flew to Agadir in Morocco - it had been rebuilt after an earthquake in the 60's and was now like ANY mediterranean resort. I hated it and remember asking on the first evening "Where do the Moroccans live?" and found it was in a town some 8Km away.