Search found more than 5684 matches

Return

by macliam
Mon Aug 26 2013 6:50pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: Clean jokes - post 'em here

Sister Monica asked the class what they wanted to be when they grew up. "I want to be a Priest" said Liam, with an angelic look in his face. "I want to be a Nun" said Deidre, her eyes bright "I want to be a Prostitute" said Siobhan ... "You WHAT?!!" exclaimed Sister Monica in horror.... "I want to b...
by macliam
Tue Jul 23 2013 3:20pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

macliam

Now based in "Sylly Suffolk", I seem to have been moving eastwards all my life - but I hope to change that in the next year or two and fly south. I was a temporary resident in London (only 19 years) before moving here to avoid the millenium bug (remember that?!!) "European" by birth, marriage and in...
by macliam
Sun Jul 28 2013 10:12am
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Re: macliam

:wave: As said, the world is smaller and has been corrupted by tourism and commerce. In 1981 I flew to Agadir in Morocco - it had been rebuilt after an earthquake in the 60's and was now like ANY mediterranean resort. I hated it and remember asking on the first evening "Where do the Moroccans live?"...
by macliam
Tue Aug 20 2013 10:29am
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Never go to a resort surrounded by pine forests. ;)

No beech. :roll:
by macliam
Tue Aug 20 2013 10:35am
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

"But Grandma, I don't want to go on an official visit to Alaska!" said Prince Harry "It's too cold!!"
The Queen replied, "Wear the fox hat"
"Near Canada" said Harry :D
by macliam
Tue Aug 20 2013 11:57pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic

Seamus was hosting his Texan cousin on the farm in Mayo and was a bit jaded by his guests continuous comparisons with things "back home in the US". Rolling home from the pub, the cousin says "You know, back home my ranch is so big, why, I can get in my car at dawn and drive until nightfall and still...
by macliam
Wed Aug 21 2013 10:40pm
Jump to forum
Jump to topic