ilolly

Spotted a problem on imutual? If it's not specific to your account, then post here and see if other members can help. Staff also monitor this forum and will reply as necessary
pabenny
Posts: 1845
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 5:21 pm
Has thanked: 517 times
Been thanked: 1480 times
Contact:

Re: ilolly

Post by pabenny » Tue Feb 11, 2020 5:48 pm

There's a much heavier duty captcha for icelolly on both TCB and Q - not just a tick box but image clicks.

Bonzo
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 9:21 am
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: ilolly

Post by Bonzo » Tue Feb 11, 2020 6:56 pm

Its all over the place including a new icelolly captacha page after you put in search parameters. Its either a new policy or a glitch somewhere

rayf
Posts: 1614
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 8:50 pm
Has thanked: 427 times
Been thanked: 683 times
Contact:

Re: ilolly

Post by rayf » Tue Feb 11, 2020 7:21 pm

they've now introduced the stupid catcha thing :(
or is it just me :( :(
Thanked by: dustie

cccashbacklover
Posts: 2029
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:55 pm
Has thanked: 1179 times
Been thanked: 1245 times
Contact:

Re: ilolly

Post by cccashbacklover » Tue Feb 11, 2020 7:32 pm

This is supposed to be the reason "When a visitor's IP reputation is higher than the threshold set by the basic security level, the visitor's access is blocked and they are presented with the so-called challenge page where they need to fill in a CAPTCHA form if they want to proceed."
Thanked by: rayf, dustie

pabenny
Posts: 1845
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 5:21 pm
Has thanked: 517 times
Been thanked: 1480 times
Contact:

Re: ilolly

Post by pabenny » Tue Feb 11, 2020 7:50 pm

So clicking icelolly via multiple cashback sites will trigger the Captcha. Understandable, I guess.
Thanked by: rayf, dustie

rayf
Posts: 1614
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 8:50 pm
Has thanked: 427 times
Been thanked: 683 times
Contact:

Re: ilolly

Post by rayf » Tue Feb 11, 2020 8:09 pm

pabenny wrote:
Tue Feb 11, 2020 7:50 pm
So clicking icelolly via multiple cashback sites will trigger the Captcha. Understandable, I guess.
But its never happened before :(
Thanked by: dustie

expressman33
Posts: 10734
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:36 pm
Location: stockport
Has thanked: 2568 times
Been thanked: 9933 times
Contact:

Re: ilolly

Post by expressman33 » Tue Feb 11, 2020 10:16 pm

rayf wrote:
Tue Feb 11, 2020 8:09 pm
pabenny wrote:
Tue Feb 11, 2020 7:50 pm
So clicking icelolly via multiple cashback sites will trigger the Captcha. Understandable, I guess.
But its never happened before :(
I use different IP addresses and still get the Captcha every time
Thanked by: dustie

blythburgh
Posts: 15554
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 7:14 pm
Location: The Far East
Has thanked: 28994 times
Been thanked: 5641 times
Contact:

Re: ilolly

Post by blythburgh » Wed Feb 12, 2020 9:06 am

I do not mind the captcha but when you have to do it over up to 7 pages I do get annoyed. I have counted the pages at time and have had the next at the bottom of the page until I got to the 7th one. Not usually that long but I do find it can be more than one or two pages far too often
Thanked by: dustie, Columbo
Keep smiling because the light at the end of someone's tunnel may be you, Ron Cheneler

robnay
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 10:04 am
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: ilolly

Post by robnay » Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:19 am

I think its an issue with cloudfare as it occurs (at least for me) after you've clicked on search after putting in choices. tI goes to their website with the words to access icelolly web site then do the captcha,.. but you're already on the site. Changing IP has no affect and it doesnt always happen. For instance at cashbackers you only have to do it once but at Quidco you have to do it for all 3. An issue is that the images are of much poorer quality and choices are also being ignored
Thanked by: dustie

expressman33
Posts: 10734
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:36 pm
Location: stockport
Has thanked: 2568 times
Been thanked: 9933 times
Contact:

Re: ilolly

Post by expressman33 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:31 am

robnay wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:19 am
but at Quidco you have to do it for all 3.
You can click on 3 different links after you have searched
Thanked by: dustie

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest